When I’m not reading for school, you can usually find me with my nose stuck in a book about food. If you’re looking for a new book to read, check out the options below, all of which are available in my Amazon store.

  • Michael Pollan has been promoting the newly illustrated version of his book, Food Rules. If you already own the first version, you can preview some of the beautiful drawings by artist Maira Kalman online. I’ll definitely be purchasing the book in hard copy – but what I really want are prints to hang in my house! [The Atlantic]
  • Penguin Books (UK) recently released a Great Food Series of food books with lovely new covers by British artist, Coralie Bickford-Smith. The unique covers were “inspired by a ceramic pattern from the same period in which the book was originally released.” Too bad I don’t need any more books about food – but these would make a great holiday gift for the foodie in your life!  [The Kitchn]
  • In Fed Up With Lunch, a teacher blogged anonymously about her experience eating public school lunches every day for 1 year. Secretly snapping photos of her meals and asking students what they thought of the food, she reveals some disturbing truths about what America’s kids are being served for lunch. Check out her blog too.
  • I’m currently reading Lunch in Paris: A Love Story, with Recipes and loving it. Ok, so the story is pretty cheesy – but I can’t help drooling over descriptions of scrumpti0us meals, walks through Parisian food markets, and simple French recipes.
