Don’t have Halloween plans yet? Then check out the Cambridge Brewing Company’s annual Pumpkin Festival this Saturday! Sample 40 different pumpkin beers and pumpkin-inspired foods for the price of admission ($10, with a free pint glass). We had a great time last year! More information here.

Even better, I’ll add more beers to my list of pumpkin brews – I made an October goal to sample all (well, most) the pumpkin beers Cambridge has to offer and have thus far tried the following:

  • Dogfish Head Punkin Ale – Solid choice, but brown ales tend to be a bit too sweet for me
  • Brooklyn Brewery Post Road Pumpkin Ale – a new-to-me brew that has a more subtle, fresh pumpkin flavor (my favorite so far, available at Meadhall)
  • Shipyard Pumpkinhead – an old standby that’s sure to please
  • Saranac Pumpkin Ale – spicy!
  • Cambridge Brewing Co. Great Pumpkin Ale – tastier than last year’s!

Happy Halloween!

