Cherries may not be a big crop where you live, but summers in Michigan practically revolve around the cherry season.

Order some – frozen, dried, in jam – from The Cherry Stop to get a delicious treat in the mail. Last week I made Oatmeal Cherry cookies (just substitute cherries for raisins in the Quaker Oats cookie recipe) and they were SO good. My friend and I also made a Cherry Cake, a moist, sticky coffee-cake that was yummy for breakfast (I’ll get the recipe to you soon).

Really love cherries? Get yourself to The National Cherry Festival in Traverse City, Michigan from July 7th to July 14th. If only I could attend, maybe I could be crowned Cherry Queen

For recipes, health information, and everything else you ever wanted to know about cherries, check out the Cherry Blog or Choosecherries.com.

