Yesterday was A’s birthday and instead of making a typical birthday cake, I made birthday cupcakes because, well, who doesn’t like cupcakes? I made Brownie Cupcakes with Peanut Butter Frosting and they were oh so good!

I used brownie mix for the cupcakes, because I had already been baking all day and was feeling lazy. If you’re going to go mix, I recommend using the Ghiardelli Double Chocolate mix, as it’s far superior to Betty Crocker.

For the PB frosting:
1 cup confectioner’s sugar
3/4 cup smooth peanut butter (I used Skippy)
1/4 cup butter (1/2 stick)
1 tsp. vanilla extract
2-4 tsp. milk or whipping cream

Make sure the butter is at room temperature. Using an electric mixer, blend all ingredients until creamy and smooth. Add the milk in 1 tsp. at a time until it reaches a spreadable consistency.

If you want the actual recipe for the brownies, go here.

