On a scale of 1 to 10- 10 being extremely extreme and 1 being not so extreme- this gets a 3. Ok, so not very extreme…Yesterday I decided to go through the cookbook shelf and recycle a ton of old magazine issues that are clearly taking up space because I’m not using them. If I weren’t so pro-recycling, I would be a packrat, definitely. I had to make space for several new cookbooks that have been sitting in a pile on the counter for a few weeks. But I’m planning on reorganizing the entire kitchen (at some point) and that will be quite the event…

In the meantime, I will be sitting on the back porch with a glass of iced tea (green-mint in case you were wondering) and reading my new issue of Gourmet which just came in the mail!

As you can see, I’m having a very exciting and eventful summer 😉

