I don’t recall what magazine I just read this in, but there was this kid @ UPenn who started baking cookies for his friends to eat during study breaks. Eventually, they got so popular he ended up starting a late-night cookie/brownie delivery service! YUM! Appropriately named, Insomnia Cookies, delivers assortments of “baked on campus” cookies and brownies between 8pm-2:30am to hungry students.

My one qualm with the service is their ‘About Us’ section on their website, which states:

“And now, we present Insomnia Cookies to you. You don’t have to order a heavy meal or a greasy pizza when you get hungry anymore. Order fresh baked cookies and milk instead.”

Ok, cookies as a late night snack aren’t much better for you than the pizza or Chinese takeout you may otherwise order… But they sure do taste better! I know, I know, I am supposed to be all healthy but I’m a sucker for cookies of any kind 😀 Delivery is now available for 10 schools – unfortunately, not yet available for Brown…

