Spending part of my Spring Break in NYC, visiting some friends @ NYU. The one thing I miss about living in NY is the plethora of restaurants. Not that I ate at any classy, 4-star ones, but I just miss the selection. The city has so many to choose from, amazing little hole-in-the-wall restaurants with food that you can’t beat.

But I have a confession to make. I got in around 8 o’clock last night, and really really wanted Chipotle after passing one on the bus. I’m talking insatiable craving, here. I know, I know, shame on me! Generally, I don’t like fast food– in fact, I hate it. But Chipotle was addictive, delicious, and totally hit the spot. For those of you who have not been exposed to Chipotle (I know they have them in Manhattan and DC, but I don’t know where else), they are a fast food chain with massive burritos (my friend claims they are not fast food, but an “epicurean delight” as she’s reading this). Their burritos weigh at least 5 pounds- they’re enormous! And they are so bad for you, but completely worth the tummyache. I had a veggie burrito with black beans, lettuce, mild salsa, and jalapeno salsa. My friends, who had eaten dinner a couple hours before, also had to indulge. These burritos are like crack, seriously.

